summer days, drifting away

Hello hello!

I’m sorry it’s already been a couple days since I last posted!  I’ve been super busy with 

friends

bonfire + friends = why I love summer

 

 work, (my mom and grandma came for breakfast and I guess she took this picture?! hahaha my grandma’s the cutest) 

waitressing in the clubhouse

 

tanning on the beach my front lawn, 

tanning with a new friend (larabar - love!)

 

receiving packages

thanks CLIF!!

 

spending some quality time with my pup, 

tongue action

 

and eating, obviously 😉 

Chapman's cappucino fro yo (ADDICTED)

 

summery spinach salad w/ strawberries, turkey and feta!

 

smoooothies

 

pretty fruit plates

 

grillmarks + random red peppers make me smile

 

and finally, just summertime 

intense

 

mom's garden 

And with that, I bid you adieu my dears!  I seriously have to get to my French homework because that “adieu” is pretty much all the French I have spoken/written in the last um, long time and I have an assignment due Monday! 

I am working this entire long weekend but I am working my first “outside” shift at the golf course tomorrow from 10am to 8pm (longest shift ever??) so I am really excited! BBQ hut, here I come!  I must channel my inner Bobby from “Grill it! with Bobby Flay” now. 

What are you doing for the long weekend?? 

and I promise, giveaway coming up after this crazzyy weekend! 

and last thing, haha, THANK YOU THANK YOU THANK YOU to Nutrition Nut on the Run’s Hillary for the awesome Element bars giveaway prize!! I am SO excited to get my bars!! 

and wow very last thing, the title of this post is from the Grease as an ode to musicals because I am going to see CATS on Tuesday with my mom! We both adore musicals and see one at least once a year.  And I have always loved the soundtrack from CATS so I am especially looking forward to this one!! 

And remember guys, 

“It doesn’t matter if you win or lose, it’s what you do with your dancin’ shoes.”  

– Vince Fontaine from Grease 

Have an amazing weekend!!
 

4 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

4 responses to “summer days, drifting away

  1. Aww. Grandmas are the best!! And Larabar Cashew Cookie IS love!! Not as wonderful as grandmas but almost. Lol. It’s great that you’re enjoying summer! Weather looks beautiful out compared to here where it’s either sweltering or crashing down with rain. Ahh.. the joys of living in the tropics. Hehe.

    Nat xoxo

  2. Shelley (findinghappinessandhealth)

    you will love the element bars- so delicious!! and yay for tanning- loving the sunn 🙂 spending time with your friends is so important.

    hope u have a great week ❤

    xoxoo
    shelley
    http://findinghappinessandhealth.wordpress.com

  3. it’s a good thing that you’re super busy because that means you’re out there enjoying life!! love your eats. looks like the weather there is great too!

  4. You are so pretty. I Really really like your blog. I have to add u to my reader/roll.

Leave a Reply

